Zion Shares Linguine with Butter, Pecorino, Arugula and Black Pepper

 

 

This is a recipe that I made for my family one Friday night. I decided to make this meal, because I wanted to make more meals for my family.
Fresh Arugula (I like the flavor of this lettuce) from my garden. In place of
Pecorino cheese I used Romano cheese. My family enjoyed this pasta dish. For this dish I realized I should not have drained all the water from the pasta. It was a little dry, but it was still yummy!!!

Linguine with Butter, Pecorino, Arugula and Black Pepper Recipe

Fresh Pasta

Image via Wikipedia

Salt
1 pound linguine
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter, room temperature
1 1/4 cups very finely grated Pecorino Romano
1 1/2 teaspoons freshly ground black pepper
1 cup coarsely chopped arugula

 

  • Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil over high heat. Add the linguine and cook until it is al dente, stirring frequently, about 8 minutes. Drain, reserving 1 cup of the cooking liquid.
  • Immediately toss the hot pasta in a large bowl with the butter to coat. While tossing the linguine, gradually sprinkle the cheese, pepper, and enough of the reserved cooking liquid evenly over the linguine to moisten. Add the arugula and toss to combine. Season the pasta, to taste, with salt.

Divide the pasta among 6 plates and serve.

Source: http://www.foodnetwork.com

5 thoughts on “Zion Shares Linguine with Butter, Pecorino, Arugula and Black Pepper

  1. Thanks, Zion! My daughters love easy and nutritious recipes like these, and because of you, they get to add another one to their list of yummies! I’m so glad you’ve given us this resource!

    Like

  2. I am so Proud of Ms. Zion. I am looking forward to more food blogging and recipes. Since I am not the cooker, this young lady is teaching me a thing or two. 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you for sharing. This sounds delicious. I enjoy eating all of these ingredients. I’ll try this combination. You were very thoughtful to prepare this for your family. Family time is special.

    Like

Leave a Reply

