Starting Something

Entrance to Village Roots Garden during the &q...

Entrance to Village Roots Garden during the "Celebrate Roots" event. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It seems like this is the year to start new things. Besides deciding to jump offline and return to college, I’ve totally embraced the local emerging urban agriculture movement. Between studies I’ve been attending workshops and walking tours offered by the local producers and the Ohio State University extension office representatives. I’m very excited, to say the least.

And, I’ve decided to share my journey with you. I’ll post pictures, questions, tips and resources throughout my adventures. And, of course, a recipe or two along the way. I hope you find it interesting and helpful. For inspiration, have a glance at what Will Allen has done through his organization, Growing Power. (Audio alert: Be aware the site contains an auto-start video on the Home Page.)

I would love to hear about your gardens and how you support local producers in your community.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

